• Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $9.99 USD  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Impress your friends with Heavy Breathing's "Airtight" vinyl LP. Full-color jacket with killer graphics. Timeless. Classic.

    Includes unlimited streaming of AIRTIGHT via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    edition of 300 

      $13.99 USD or more 




Heavy Breathing, from Washington DC, have essentially been around for fifteen years. The core trio: Erick Jackson, handling the axes, from bass to guitars; Jeff Schmid, the drummer, who has now moved center stage; and Amanda Kleinman, playing synths and organs, made 6 records as The Apes, with 3 different vocalists; they then solved their singer problems by changing their name to Heavy Breathing and using found sounds from the World Wide Web in lieu of the old, clichèd human singer. "Airtight" is their second record as Heavy Breathing, and their Black Sabbath-inflused riff­rock is in a business funk suit with party calls coming from the Rhythm Machine, Erick's guitars galloping, Jeff's drums thumping four all over the floor, and Amanda's keys playing Jon­Lord­alongside­Bernie­Worrell.Recorded at home, built in the box, Erick's hard rock riffs are still the songwriting foundation; but a track like "Touch It" has the emotional R&B of the Commodores' "Night Shift." "Eazy" has a boogie beat, a head­ banging riff, Terry Riley keys, and resolves to power chords with a thudding kick on the One. On "Getting Down," the Rhythm Machine sings "Deny!", juxtaposed with "Dance, dance, getting down," making the choice yours: Boogie with this record; or reject convention, authority, and dogma, and get down and boogie with this record.


released November 13, 2015

Erick Jackson - guitar and sounds
Amanda Kleinman - keys and synths
Jeff Schmid - drums

Live sound: Seth Gradon Koch

Lights and smoke: Sean Robinson

All songs ℗ Glove Music 2015 SESAC

©2015 Electric Cowbell Records



all rights reserved


Electric Cowbell Records Washington, D.C.

Electric Cowbell is a Washington, DC based record label specializing in boutique vinyl releases. Operating under the moniker Multiflora Productions, it is also a multi-faceted agency that specializes in expanding the reach of genre-bending roots-to-the-future music through artist management, event marketing, and music releases. For more records visit our website. ... more

contact / help

Contact Electric Cowbell Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code